Going gaga over everything Korean

Every electrical appliance in my house from TV to refrigerator to microwave oven is by Samsung , I have a Hyundai car, the best seminar I’ve ever attended till date was by a Korean professor on change management, I have been constantly listening to the song ” What should I do”  or ” ho to ka jo ” by Jang Guen Suk, the last thing I watched on DVD was a Korean serial. Looks like I’m going bonkers over everything Korean.

Korean movies, serials, songs and fashion has stormed our small town,  here, Lee Min Ho , Gu Jun Pyo of Boys Over Flower is more popular than Ranbir Kapoor, his posters, key chains and stickers sell like hot cakes,  the last time I was inside a theater  I saw a teenager with his picture as her mobile wallpaper.  Every teenager tries their level best to emulate the Korean actors in terms of hairstyle, cloths and mannerism. Sometimes I’m glad I was born early,  being a teenager now must be so stressful, I’m sure I would have been a social outcast, but the downside is  I have crush on Korean actors who are much younger to me, which according to one of my friend is pretty shameful 🙂

The first time I heard about Korean movies was 4 years back when my younger sister while doing her graduation from DU had a part-time job of teaching  English to Korean students. While home on vacation she bought along some movies given to her by her students, and from the time I watched “A Moment to Remember” and “Classic” I got hooked  to Korean movies.  And now I can’t get enough of Korean serials which are fun to watch with beautiful songs and the best part is they are only 16 to 25 episodes long. My current favourite being ” You are beautiful”.  The songs are so soulful and the lyrics are amazing.

So Cheers to everything Korean.

For anyone reading my blog here is a link to my favourite song from my current favourite Korean drama, maybe u’ll get hooked to it too. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Going gaga over everything Korean

  1. Now thats very interesting.
    But why Koreans are such a craze in Sikkim??
    Very curious.

    By the way….properly mention “South Korea” or you could be arrested by CIA for supporting the other Korea……hahahaha

    • ha ha the conglomerate I mention makes it clear that i’m talking about South Korea.
      I think Korean movies and serials are popular throughout the north east, they are really good, not like the soaps we see on TV 🙂 , and the guys are cute and girls are pretty so there is something for everyone 🙂

  2. “I have crush on Korean actors who are much younger to me, which according to one of my friend is pretty shameful ”

    Hahahaha……then i also did a shameful act.

    my first crush was on a girl 4 years older than me…..lol

Leave a Reply

