My Vote, it counts !!!

image: ibnlive.com
image: ibnlive.com

With assembly as well as parliamentary elections round the corner, our tea time discussion has moved on from football to the current political scenario, in the state as well as the country.

Listening to others point of view , I realised we do not actually understand the power of our vote.  We need not follow the trend, we need not fear repercussion,we need not fear anything.

Once inside the booth, it is just me and not we,  not what the family, or the village or the  community thinks. Its all about what I think and my choices. It is a great power bestowed to us by the founder of this nation and  it is our duty to use it, and use in intelligently.

7 thoughts on “My Vote, it counts !!!

    • its a great feeling, voting for the first time 🙂 , I remember how happy I was to get the ink on my finger, showed it around like it was a trophy 🙂

  1. I am very glad that you perpectly understood the value of our Vote.

    It makes me really sad when people fail to understand the POWER OF OUR VOTE.

    Thankfully, you are not one of them…….we need more people like you who CARES about the their vote.

    Spread the word around……try to convince all your near and dear ones and “not so” near and dear ones…….to GO OUT AND VOTE.

    Keep the flame of democracy burning brightly in our mother land.

  2. I was thinking of not voting this time but dont want IP to categorize me in the other slot 😛

    I will vote!!!

    • Thank god you are voting.

      “Its our duty”…..u said somewhere in your blog abt voting i dont remember where.

Leave a Reply

