Its Russia !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The draw was made and its Russia for me. I was the first one to pick the chit , and I was hoping that it would be Portugal or Czech Republic but it was not to be. But I’m better off then people who have picked Austria. With Gus Hiddink as the coach, I can atleast hope that Russia will reach the semi finals.

So its time for me to get to know the  Russians, coz rightnow except for the coach I dont know anything, or anyone. This draw has made the Euro 2008 more intersting for us , with each of us having a team of our own. People who have picked the powerhouse teams are very happy , going around with  a grin, the ones who have picked the least fancied team are sulking , and people like me are hoping for the best

Euro 2008 has started I’m off to watch the first match.

 

Go Russia 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

